You can de-activate a license, for example if you’d like to move it to another computer. This is done in the License Manager and  requires an active internet connection. If your computer is not connected to the internet follow the offline instructions on your account page (requires login). If the License manager is no longer installed, you can re-install (following these steps) it and it will pick up the previous installed license.

Open the License Manager

Open the license manager and select the license you wish to de-activate in the list. Click “Deactivate”. You will now receive a confirmation that the license is de-activated. After this the license can be used on another computer.

1
2
1

Select a license from the list

2

Press the “Deactivate” to release the license.

And you’re done!